one more sleep…..

as Ashleigh used to say when she was in pre-school and was counting down to an event….she would count the days as sleeps….so here i am, one more sleep before I embark on this new chapter in my life and embrace living in PNG.  It is less than 12 hours to my departure and i have not even packed.  Well, I am only taking a bag of clothes and thats it, plus some papers and books…the others will follow via freight when i am settled into my flat.

today has been quite busy with the last minute running around and it did not help that the weather was just totally wet, i spent most of the day soaked from the rain and can feel the beginnings of the common cold ……achoo, hope it stays away….so anyway, my next post will definitely be from another country….and till then it is laters from my trusty old desk here at home…..nana…………

Posted on February 15, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment